information about education, technology and other interesting fact.


Thursday, November 7, 2019

Cricket world cup 2023.

Cricket world cup 2023.

The ICC Cricket World Cup was held once in every five years. The first icc one day cricket world cup is held in 1975 in England and Wales. This first cricket world cup was won by west indies. 

The last cricket world was held in 2019 in England and Wales, which was won by England. England was won first world cup in 2019.

Cricket world cup 2023

Date                     :  9 February to 26 March
Host                     :  India
Cricket format   :  one day international
Participants       :  10

This is the 13th edition of cricket world cup. Which is hosted by India. This will be the first time that cricket world cup 2023 would be completely held in Indian soil. Which will be held in India from 9 February to 26 March 2023.

Also India held world cup in previous time but this venue shared with the Pakistan and Bangladesh. 

This is first world cup which is completely held in India. 

 Previous world cup list:


  1. the same thing I was wondering that 2023 WC Schedule is yet to be announced. Right now, T10 Schedule has been announced that is going to start on 14th of November.